Will My Words Reach You?

Will my words reach you?

If I whisper it softly
Will the wind travel
Towards your ear
And say it as I’ve said it?

Will my words reach you?

If I inscribe it on paper
Place it inside an amber bottle
And throw it to the open sea
Will the waves take it to you?

Will my words reach you?

If I carve my message
On an amboine tree
Will you go deep into the forest
And notice the defaced bark?

Will my words reach you?

If I rearrange the stars
And spell out my message
Will you look up
And read the newly-weaved night sky?

Will my words reach you?

2 thoughts on “Will My Words Reach You?

Leave a Reply

