Hush

Let me tell you a secret
So come closer
So that my breath
Will go directly
To your ear
So, you see
I saw this girl
She has short hair
She has glowing skin
Well, they call it “glowing”
She has this smile
Kinda like those in the movies
You know, movie stars
They got this smile
That’s a bit perfect
She has a pair of eyes
That wants to peer into your soul
She has this cute giggle
You see
And it drives me mad
That I can’t be with her
‘Cause she’s so far away from me
About 60 kilometers, you see
And I can’t wait to see her again
And if ever I’m given the chance to see her
I’ll give her a dozen tulips
White ones
And damn
I do pray
She’ll smile at me

Leave a Reply

