XVII #49

Didn’t expect it
That I’ll get a glimpse of you
While I’m disheveled.

***

Was only there to drop a little something for her to boost her spirits, but when I was nearing the glass door of the lobby, I saw her there, standing, staring at her phone. Her fingers fidgeted on its screen, weaving a message, perhaps, while my heart was filled with joy and anxiety (’cause I just had a wild day at work and it made me temporarily age by a decade or so)

I let out a hissing sound (Pssst!) to get her attention and I didn’t expect that she’ll smile back. I gave her my humble offering and seeing her face light up warmed up my insides. She was delighted.

Leave a Reply

